This article provides a list of permission changes in SysKit Point app registrations through versions.

SysKit Point is constantly evolving and adding new features. Sometimes, we require additional consent from a Global administrator in your organization for these new features to work. This might be needed after you upgraded to the latest version of SysKit Point.

If the latest SysKit Point version has some new permissions requirements to which your Global Administrator has not consented before, you will get a notification at the bottom of the Welcome Home screen after your first sign in to the new version:

Global Admin Reconsent Needed - Grant permissions to SysKit Point to use the latest feature.

To resolve this and ensure all the new features work properly, ask your Global Administrator to sign in to SysKit Point and click Reconsent (1) on the shown notification.

Change Log

Depending on which version you are upgrading to, below you can find the list of changes in permissions requested and which features depend on them.

SysKit Point 2021.10

The following permissions were added:

App RegistrationPermissionsTypeReason
SysKit Point ClientRead all users' relevant people listsDelegatedAllows SysKit Point to display users' relevant people lists in People Picker within SysKit Point Teams app.
SysKit Point ServiceRead files in all site collectionsApplicationEnables SysKit Point to perform partial site syncs, containing changed files only.
SysKit Point ServiceRead all published labels and label policies for an organizationApplicationEnables SysKit Point to sync published sensitivity labels and store them in the database.